A Level Results Day 2015

alevel_results_day_201512

Some Highlights from the day:

Mohammad El-Gendi

English Language A
Religious Studies A
Extended Project Qualifiaction A*

Next Step
Law at UCL

Biggest Inspiration
“Teachers. Always the teachers. The support they have given me has been amazing. They provided me all the help I needed from start to finish. They always found extra time to help me during lunch, breaks and half term to mark my endless stream of papers and essays.”

_____________

Zoe Yerolemou

Economics A
Maths B
History B
Politics A*

Next Step
Law at Nottingham

Biggest Inspiration
“Mr. Mitchell in Politics and friends – Jayna, Radhika, Mitisha, Vishalee.”

_____________

Dhaval Shah

Maths A*
Economics A*
EPQ A*
Further Maths A
Physics A

Next Step
Economics at Warwick

Biggest Inspiration
“Being Head Boy, I found inspiration from all areas of Kingsbury High including sport, music, academic and community, but my biggest inspiration was Mr. Mitchell who always had time to support me.”

_____________

Natasha Mutungi

English Language B
Religious Studies B
Sociology A*

Next Step
Philosophy at Sheffield

Biggest Inspiration
“My Dad and Mum. Here’s my story – I lost my dad during December last year and during my exams I was grieving and constantly giving up. But the belief that my dad had in me kept me going. I just wanted to make him and my mum proud.”

_____________

Sophie Rozanski

Maths A
Biology A
Psychology A

Next Step
Psychology at Royal Holloway

Biggest Inspiration
“My sister because we’re really close and she looks up to me so I wanted her to be proud and want to follow in my footsteps.

I wanted to inspire her and do well so that she’s motivated to do well.”

Thanks to Bruce Viveash for the photography.

 

Leave a Reply

