Loom Bands for Water Aid UK

loom_bands_for_water_aid-2

Year 7 student Khushi Patel has used her love of making Loom Bands for a good cause. Khushi was inspired by talks at Kingsbury High School given by her teachers and staff about Refugee Week.

Khushi sold the colourful bracelets to her friends and family and made £30.80, which was matched by her father, raising the total to £61.60. Khushi was moved by stories of drought and sanitation so chose to donate the money to Water Aid UK.

Khushi said “All the inspiration that all of the teachers and students gave me during Refugee Week got me thinking that because I have been making so many of these Loom Bands, I should start selling them. I chose Water Aid as my charity because I think it’s really important to do work like that and I really like that charity.”

Leave a Reply

